Editorial Board

Editors are researchers specialized on some areas of the Veterinary Sciences, and are responsible of inviting adequate reviewers in assessing the novelty and research quality of manuscripts. Based on the comments of two reviewers, the editors recommend whether to accept, reject or ask for a second review of the manuscripts submitted to the journal.

Dr. Ramón A. Juste Jordan.
Servicio Regional de Desarrollo Agroalimentario, Asturias (España)

Dr. Eduardo Casas.
United States Department of Agriculture, Iowa (USA)

Dr. Jean-François Guégan.
Institut de Recherche pour le Développement, Montpellier (France)

Dr. Nicola Pozzato.
Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale delle Venezie, Verona (Italia)

Dr. Benjamin Roche.
Institut de Recherche pour le Développement, Montpellier (France)

Dr. Miguel A. Salgado.
Universidad Autónoma de Chile, Isla Teja Valdivia (Chile)

Dr. Andrés De la Concha-Bermejillo.
Texas A&M Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory. Texas (USA)

Dr. Francisco A. Galindo Maldonado.
Facultad de Medicina Veterinaira y Zootecnia. UNAM (México)

Dr. Iván Castro-Arellano.
Texas State University. Texas (USA)

Dr. Hugo H. Montaldo Valdenegro.
Facultad de Medicina Veterinaria y Zootecnia. UNAM (México)

Dr. Robyn Elizabeth Hudson.
Instituto de Investigaciones Biomédicas. UNAM (México)

The Editorial board covers 10 areas of Veterinary Sciences

  • Microbiology (bacteriology, virology y parasitology)
  • Immunology and Pathology
  • Epidemiology and Infectious diseases
  • Genetics and Reproduction
  • Nutrition
  • Preventive medicine and Public health (Zoonoses)
  • Ethology and Animal welfare
  • Production systems and Sustainability
  • Clinical veterinary
  • Economy and administration

Reviewers are researchers who kindly assess the scientific merit of manuscripts, and recommend to accept, reject, or revise the manuscript for a second time.